

2015 AGM MINUTES

VENUE: NATC AUDITORIUM

<u>COMMITTEE MEMBERS IN ATTENDANCE</u>: Ted Pleavin, Sheryl Bolton, Sandy Cook, Ron Blancher, Drew Eyre, Kim Young, Denys Lawrence, Loreen Ruault

No. of Meeting Attendees: 81

1. Meeting called to order: 4:10 pm

- 2. Opening Remarks and introductions: Ted Pleavin welcomed all. Our special guests will speak after the formal meeting. The guests are: Ken Derpak, Managing Director, Silver Star Mountain Resort; Mike MacNabb, Area C Rep; Glenn Burgess, Ministry of Forests, Lands, etc.
- 3. Minutes of 2014 AGM: read by Sandy Cook

Minutes are posted on the website: www.sspoa.ca

Accepted as read: M/S/C

4. Treasurer's Report and 2016 Budget: Sheryl Bolton

The complete Financial Statements are available on the website: www.sspoa.ca

Highlights: In 2015, \$1910 was brought in by memberships

Our bank balance: \$6490.55.

The website redesign was a big expense.

Our Budget is \$2000. Projected expenses are \$1690.00

Accepted as read: M/S/C

5. President's Report: Ted Pleavin

Our current team: Drew Eyre – Vice President

Sandy Cook – Secretary Sheryl Bolton – Treasurer Loreen Ruault – Dir DataBase and Newsletter Kim Young – Dir Website Ron Blancher – Dir Silver Star Liaison Denys Lawrence – RAM Liaison

- The Adopt-a-Highway Program continues to keep Silver Star Rd. litter free from the Resort boundary to Lupin Rd. Thanks to Patti Wild for organizing this.
- In February, the Silver Star Liaison Group met (RDNO, Resort, RAM, SSPOA), discussing Budgeting and Bill 1877 yet again.
- The website was completely redesigned this year. Please visit it, post your photos of the mountain and mountain specific events. Please sign up on the website. You are able to pay memberships through the website.
- Thanks to the efforts of Silver Star Mountain Resort, the SSPOA, and residents, the Silver Star Road has be resurfaced. This is a huge improvement. JPW is continuing as the contractor for snow clearing and this year have a small machine dedicated to Silver Star to push back snow banks, etc.
- 6. Executive Nominations: Mike Waberski and Scott Ross put their names forward.

Motion: Expand the executive to allow the addition of two more members at large. M/S/C

7. Adjourned: 4:32 pm

Presentations by Guests and Open Forum